Have You Thought About Taking an Art Class?

Becker_Class

If you have ever thought about taking an art class but didn’t really know anything about it, now is your chance to see for yourself what is involved – for free!

The Berkeley Arts Council’s instructors will be offering free mini-lessons in the art styles that they will be teaching in the fall. Come and see a demonstration of watercolor painting, color pencils, pastels and more.

Here is the schedule:

Acrylic Painting
Tuesday July 7, 1pm
Saturday August 1, 1pm
Drawing
Tuesday July 7, 6pm
Saturday August 15, 3pm
Colored Pencil
Saturday July 11, 2pm
Friday August 14, 1pm
Watercolor Painting
Saturday July 18, 1pm
Saturday August 8, 3pm
Oil Painting
Tuesday July 14, 1pm
Thursday August 6, 6pm
Pastels
Friday July 17, 1pm
Saturday August 8, 1pm
Realistic Rendering with Mixed Media
Tuesday July 14 6pm
Thursday August 6, 1pm
Mixed Media on Watercolor or Acrylic Base
Saturday July18, 3pm
Saturday August 15. 1pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s